The Face of Newark Abroad

2nd Birthday in Paris!

This 2nd birthday in Paris is great! It’s already better than last year and we are only on day 1 of the festivities. I had class this morning. It was the thesis preparation seminar and was helpful. I have to put a lot more energy into this thesis early on. That was followed by a few errands and then hanging out with friends.

Dinner was at Pedra Alta, a Portuguese restaurant in Boulogne. It was delicious. In my city back home there are many Portuguese restaurants and the food is wonderful. I like it much better than French food. There were 7 of us and we ordered food for 8 people. We had fish, steak, pork, veal, and shrimp, plus loads of vegetables, french fries and rice. There was only a little leftovers (haha).

It has truly been a great day and Paris and I were blessed with beautiful weather.

The rest of the festivities include clubbing at Bizzart tomorrow (like every Thursday), clubbing at 21 Sound Bar near Bastille on Friday, and Saturday is La Nuit Blanche in Paris!! Good times.

Birthdays in Paris are amazing!Β  πŸ™‚

Comments on: "2nd Birthday in Paris!" (20)

  1. Luck you, I would love to be in Paris right now, there is no where quite like it, my favourite place!

  2. wordsfallfrommyeyes said:

    Wish I were there!!

  3. Bon anniversaire!

  4. CinZilicious said:

    Sounds like you had an amazing Parisian birthday=) Good to see you’ve made it to your second year in Paris! I still remember when you first commented on my blog last year!!! Time flies!!! =D

    Hope u enjoy your stay. Btw, i read your previous post about your bestest buddy boy-friend? hehehe… how did that go?=)

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

    • @Cinzilicious Time does fly! I can hardly believe it’s been this long.
      The buddy boy-friend and I still remain good friends. Now there’s a Frenchman that has my attention πŸ˜‰

  5. Hey thanks for the comment, Kenya is awesome and you should definitely check it out sometime! The rest of Africa is pretty cool too but you have to be a little more adventurous πŸ™‚

  6. Happy Belated Birthday! Sounds like a great idea to celebrate it in Paris. Must try do it myself sometime!

  7. Hopefully it will finish her ​​thesis, and success always untu you.

  8. campbellsoup614 said:

    Well, Happy Birthday!!!!

  9. Lucky you, i plan on spending my next birthday in Rome, may be i should include Paris on the list.

  10. Ooo I have never been to Paris. I heard it’s not very clean? What do you think? But I heard the macarons are delicious!! Try some!

    • @katattack2000, Paris is actually cleaner than a lot of cities I’ve been to. Much cleaner than New York City or Rome for example. (People here don’t curb their dogs though; which could be a problem if you’re looking up trying to sight-see!)
      I’ve had macaroons here. They are not my favorite dessert. I think they’re ok.

  11. campbellsoup614 said:

    Good thing you didn’t go to Germany for your birthday, cause apparently the birthday person pays for everyone else! I’d rather be the one spoiled πŸ™‚

    • @campbellsoup614, That is a good thing! I am broke enough as it is.
      My friends are so sweet here. They brought my drinks that night. I had all the apple juice my stomach could handle πŸ™‚

  12. jakesprinter said:

    I`M Glad to know it thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  13. I’ve spent a little time in the south of France, and a few days in Paris. Not nearly long enough! I took French for years in school, but as they say, if you don’t use it, you lose it! What a fun thing to do, to study there! I’m sure you’ll have memories and opportunities for a lifetime that come from this experience! Happy belated birthday! ~ Sheila

Leave a comment