The Face of Newark Abroad

In Paris, France, at a restaurant called La Perla, some friends and I met up for someone’s birthday drinks. I don’t drink so of course ordered food. I ordered a chocolate brownie. I was told they didn’t have ice cream and was surprised and disappointed but, hey, this is France!

When my brownie arrived I was still sad and said it would have been so much better with ice cream. My friend Deborah asked if I wanted some. I said, “Yes. Why? Do you have some?” She pulled a vanilla pop out of her purse and saved the day!! It was delicious. Thank God for foodie friends like myself!

Image

Brownie from La Perla, ice cream from Deborah’s purse!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

