The Face of Newark Abroad

TravelingMad attended the 47th annual African American Heritage Day Parade in Newark, New Jersey. There were marching bands, floats, balloons, and street vendors. This important parade for Newark always draws a huge crowd. I had a blast and was glad to celebrate the festivities of my hometown! 

Newark. May 2013

 

Comments on: "African American Heritage Parade Newark" (1)

  1. man I didn’t make that one this year….I saw a comment that you left on the 24 hours of peace blog. The travel in your name drew my attention.. I ilke to meet like minded people. Nice to meet you..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

